iloveubuntu.com: this is trademark violation

Ubuntu trademark is clear, and the iloveubuntu.com website (intentionally not linked) is violating it, hope Canonical will make that great joke stop.

UPDATE: this post would be a provocation, ’cause you know I’m a bit sceptic about free software and trademarks. I also know about ie7.com and many others, same story here and there. :)

6 Responses

  1. Microsoft….. what a strange society!
    We’d have to post this on launchpad… or no?

  2. @Markon: the domain isn’t owned by microsoft thus we can’t say microsoft it’s guilty… about reporting in launchpad, the best thing to do is report to the trademark team at trademarks@ubuntu.com

  3. [...] Don’t tell anyone, but I personally am responsible for this. Go ahead Canonical, sue me! I really don’t care. I can pay the price, but can you? Do you [...]

  4. @Fabrizio,

    Of course I’m responsible! Who else would have done this?

  5. n00bs, it was me.

    Check the site now.

  6. @James Rose: I’m sorry but I’m not a noob, ubuntu trademark policy is clear, whatever you do on that site, you can’t use ubuntu name for that.

Comments are closed.